World Justice Challenge 2021 Finalists Regional Showcase

 

The World Justice Challenge 2021: Advancing the Rule of Law in a Time of Crisis is a global competition to identify, recognize, and promote good accountable governance practices and high-impact projects and policies that protect and advance the rule of law in this time of unprecedented crisis.

This year, the World Justice Project received over 425 submissions from 114 countries. From these 425 submissions, 30 finalists have been selected to take part in an online regional showcase event. (Stay tuned for the announcement of finalists next week!)

Over the course of a month, WJP and its partners will be hosting four regional showcase events. The events will feature an assessment by WJP's regional partners of the efforts underway in countries of the region to "build back better" from the challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic in four areas—access to justice for all, accountable governance, fundamental rights and non-discrimination, and anti-corruption and open government.

These events will also give our 30 finalists an opportunity to present their projects and share key insights into their objectives and impact as a basis to select the six winners of the World Justice Challenge 2021. After the presentations, participants will be invited to engage in a Q&A session with finalists in different breakout rooms.

You can sign up to one or all regional showcases using the links below. Subscribe to WJP's e-newsletter for further updates and invitations.

Regional Showcase – Latin America and the Caribbean
March 24 – 3:00PM ET
In partnership with the Due Process of Law Foundation and Igarapé Institute
Register
 

Regional Showcase – Africa and the Middle East
March 31 – 9:00AM ET / 2:00PM GMT
In partnership with the Mo Ibrahim Foundation
Register
 

Regional Showcase – Asia and the Pacific
April 6 – 10:30PM ET / April 7 – 10:30AM GMT+8
In partnership with The Asia Foundation and the Asian Development Bank
Register
 

Regional Showcase – Europe, North America, and Central Asia
April 14 – 10:00AM ET / 4:00PM CEST
In partnership with The Hague Municipality and the Bingham Center for the Rule of Law
Register

 

title bar

Read More

title bar

On April 6, the WJP convened a World Justice Challenge Finalists Regional Showcase for Asia and the Pacific, featuring an assessment of the efforts underway in the region to "build back better" from the challenges posed by COVID-19. The following provides a summary of key takeaways and insights from finalist projects shared at the event.

Read More

On March 31, the WJP convened a World Justice Challenge Finalists Regional Showcase for Africa and the Middle East, featuring an assessment of the efforts underway in the region to "build back better" from the challenges posed by COVID-19. The following provides a summary of key takeaways and insights from finalist projects shared at the event.

Read More