Register now for the 2023 WJP Rule of Law Index Launch

 

Join us live to learn what the World Justice Project (WJP) Rule of Law Index 2023 ® will reveal about authoritarian trends, human rights, people-centered justice, and more. 

As communities around the world wrestle with democratic backsliding, climate crises, conflict, and economic hardship, we all depend on the rule of law to address our biggest challenges.

The WJP Rule of Law Index is the world’s leading source of original, independent data on the rule of law. This year’s edition will cover 142 countries and jurisdictions, assess rule of law conditions for 95% of the world’s population, and include two new countries—Kuwait and Montenegro. 

October 25 at 10 a.m. EDT 

(4 p.m. Brussels time; 5 p.m. Nairobi time; 7:30 p.m. New Delhi time; and 11 p.m. Seoul time)

 

REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED - Watch the presentation of our 2023 insights below.

title bar

Read More

title bar
Otomí spiritual leader Lucina Hernández Reyes leads a walk in a forest with community leaders in San Miguel Almaya, Capulhuac

As part of a multidimensional project funded by the Canadian Embassy in Mexico, WJP has produced a new report that seeks to increase the visibility of Indigenous mediation programs. It comes as a growing number of governments, donors, and communities are embracing a paradigm shift to people-centered justice. That global movement prioritizes identifying people’s legal needs and fostering accessible solutions to address them, rather than primarily investing in established institutions that are missing the mark. 

Read More